Travelling: 150 for a return ticket halfway across England is expensive? Totally agree with so much of this! Young people find it just as hard to get onto the property ladder there, and by the way, they dont appreciate digital nomads with UK salaries pushing up the prices of accommodation. I hope you find your reality somewhere and leave us racist, poor, thick bits to struggle on without you. I mean I left Romania because I didn't like it and wanted a better life for myself. The personal story behind our decision to leave the UK (and come back after 4 years abroad). No culture and social life. Rail fares have seen a huge increase since I studied in the UK from 2013-2014 to now, and it's just so prohibitively expensive to get anywhere unless you have a car or are willing to fly from the north to the south or vice versa. My degree is in law and I have little experience in any commercial field. Lots of people thought we were crazy but it's by far the best thing we have ever done. Blackburn - the least worst town on the list (. Can you believe that it was because of Harry Potter that I wanted to move to the UK? I must say, I don't think your assertion that 'most people in the UK are racist' is fair. I don't like the sunshine so no, I didn't expect wall to wall sunshine. Unfortunately there are a lot of uncultured and racist people in the UK, its so disappointing. To my mind, Britain is the biggest dump in Europe. Sadly, I am one of them. I don't want to have that life when they work 7 days a week and never get to enjoy the city. It makes me so sad to see where we have ended up. Maybe we didn't find our space in the South. -Privacy rights- Non existent in reality. This, in turn, is fantastic for livestock, fantastic for photography and brilliant for people who love walks in nature. In my case in Prague, some of these romantic ideas just never materialized the way I thought they would, or my perception has changed. So which country is the worst then? I'm an immigrant to t